Fall Cyber Cross Training – Virtual: November 17-20th, 2020

Loading Events

Please join us for our virtual Fall Cyber Cross Training

Tuesday, November 17th through Friday, November 20th, 2020!

 

Choose-your-own training session! We are offering two different online 2-day cybersecurity classes. 

 

Each class runs for two full days:

Data Breaches: 8am PT/11am ET – 3pm PT/6pm ET each day.

Physical Access Control Systems: 9am PT/12pm ET – 5pm PT/8pm ET each day.

Overviews

Data Breaches: Investigations & Response – November 17th and 18th

Mega-breach or minor incident? The difference is in the speed of detection, effectiveness of containment, and accuracy of scoping. In this technical, hands-on class, we’ll dig into different types of breach scenarios, including cloud account breaches (using Office365 as an example), information stealing malware, and ransomware. Learn strategies for detection and evidence preservation, and techniques for quickly responding to a breach. Each module includes a hands-on lab where you analyze and scope the breach. Learn more and register.

Pricing:

$1800 Early Bird Price by October 22nd, 2020

$1950 Regular Price by November 5th, 2020

$2100 Late Registration by November 10th, 2020 (CLOSED TO NEW REGISTRATIONS after November 10th)

 

Attacking and Defending Electronic Physical Access Control Systems – November 19th and 20th

Practical security is the foundation of any security model.

Beyond firewalls and network hardening, government and enterprise alike must consider how security infrastructure safeguards digital, material, and human assets.  Physical security is foundational to the ability to resist unauthorized access or malicious threat.

In this training, students will be immersed in the world of PACS tokens, RFID credentials, readers, alarm contacts, tamper switches, door controllers, and backhaul protocols that underpin Physical Access Control Systems (PACS) across the globe.

Participants will be well-equipped to make technically informed and fiscally responsible security decisions not only for their respective organizations but also for themselves.  Students completing the training will be able to assess a target and identify attack surfaces that are most likely to allow access to critical areas and infrastructure. Learn more and register.

**NEW FOR THIS SESSION** Every Registrant will Receive a Unique RFID Training Door Simulator (a $620 value) &  Proxmark3 RDV4.0 and credential materials (a $420 value)

Pricing:

$2820 Early Bird Price by October 27, 2020

$2920 Regular Price by November 5, 2020

$3120 Late Registration by November 10, 2020